Student loan bailout

Stick all your provocative and controversial topics here. Then stick them up your ass, you fascist Nazi!
annarborgator

Student loan bailout

Post by annarborgator »

Yes! Bwahahaha this is awesome:
Dear President Obama, First Lady Obama, Treasury Secretary Geithner, Education Secretary Duncan:

Hello all. I am writing on behalf of the massive amount of educational debt that I am no longer able to pay. Like so many young Americans, I got into a much better and more expensive school than my family could afford. After being told approximately 5,000,000 times that education was the "silver bullet" that was necessary to live the "American Dream," I decided to fund my education through various loan programs. At the time, it seemed reasonable.

After I completed my four year degree program, I sadly learned that I wasn't qualified to do anything particularly interesting. I'm not really good with computers, so creating the web application that simulates blow jobs or farts wasn't an option for me. Based in part on the advice of nearly every intelligent person I've ever met, I decided to double down on the "education" gambit and get a post-graduate degree.

Mind you, I did eventually want to do real work and earn real money for a living, so I didn't pursue a Ph.D. Instead I opted for a professional degree. A J.D. if you must know.

{. . .}

President Obama, I've learned that you did not fully pay back your student debt until you received the royalties from your first best-seller Dreams from my Father. Good work. Unfortunately, the American publishing industry is almost dead. I can't even get anyone to look at my book How I Massively Disappointed my Mother.

Mrs. Obama, I understand that you used your salary from Sidley Austin to help support your young family while your husband was helping poor people. I'd be willing to work at Sidley Austin. Are they hiring? (Please see attached cover letter and resume).